Hold On

Hold on,
and let me pin all my hopes
to you.

Let me stick all my troubles
to your skin
and make you my last chance.

I’ll give you the otherworldly powers
granted to deities.

You’ll be the savior
of a sad vessel
crewed by a skeleton staff
jaded and bitter
with the features of cynics and pessimists
who lost site of land long ago.

Take this ship
into a safe harbor
because you’re the only friendly port for miles.

I’ll tell them to hold on,
because they’ll believe me,
for all sailors are fools
when faced with the insurmountable
and the deadly.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

