Online Dating

She says
that she has a job
and a car,
and she doesn’t have
a drinking problem
or an addiction to cigarettes.
So, I skip her profile
and move on to the next
because I have some of those,
but not the ones
that get me places
or put money in the bank.

She’s going to school
and likes debate
and educated types
and microbrew beer.
I like to think I’m educated,
but she seems too busy
for someone who sleeps
15 hours a day.

She likes hikes
and walks
and yoga
and her dog,
and all I get
when I look at her picture,
and her profile,
is tired.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Online Dating

  1. This is how I feel always lol

Leave a Reply

