Writer’s Block.

I don’t actually have writer’s block. I was organizing the gigantic pile of writing on my desk (Some of it dates back to 2008, I wish I was prolific enough to warrant a gigantic pile of writing.) when I came across this great poem I wrote about writer’s block. I think I recall writing it as a response to people in my creative writing classes who would claim writer’s block and then turn in reams of work. I thought at the time that this accurately conveyed “real” writers block. I still think it does.

Enjoy.

 

Poem about writer’s block. 

By Brady Tighe

 

Fuck.

I have writer’s block.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Writer’s Block.

  1. Excellent. Thanks for the laugh. Great poem!

Leave a Reply

